My Wish For Mel

I have several songs that make me think of Mel. These are the special songs that always bring tears to my eyes. The lyrics tug at my heart and pull me into deep thought.  I think all parents, especially parents of kids who are different, who will always struggle, who will always have to reach a little harder to achieve can relate to these songs.  Music has an amazing effect on the human mind.

My favorite Christmas Song is by Amy Grant.
It talks about
time healing all hearts,
everyone will have a friend
and “right” will always win.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RmF2rsDHOZc

Another favorite is from Lee Ann Womack.
This is my wish for Mel
and all the kids out in the world
who just happen to be a little different.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-KFAa40kZ30

One thought on “My Wish For Mel

  1. Pingback: 200 word press followers – A Blog Recap | Transitions and A Medically Complex Child

Leave a Reply

