How many things can one do with Qwirkle

I am always on the lookout for new games and activities.  The more you can do with one game or task the more I like it.  I found this game at a garage sale for $1.  How many things can be done with a $1 game.  My students know that following the rules of the game is usually not an option.  Come on, let’s be flexible and use the game in as many ways as we can.  Ms April’s rules vary from day-to-day. 🙂

The gallery depicts different ways to use Quirkle squares.  Each circle focuses on a different skill.  HINT: Click on the circles to see the different rules I might use.

See if you can figure out which ones teach:  Memory, Letter Formation, Build the Same, Soft Touch, Hand Skills, Creative Imagination, Categories. 

3 thoughts on “How many things can one do with Qwirkle

  1. An outstanding share! I have just forwarded
    this onto a coworker who has been conducting a little research on this.
    And he in fact ordered me breakfast simply because I found it
    for him… lol. So allow me to reword this.
    … Thanks for the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending time to discuss this
    matter here on your blog.

Leave a Reply

