age appropriate chores and free printable chore cards

cute printables and great recommendations


I’ve been compiling a list of age-appropriate chores for our preschooler. Some of them can be done independently, and some will require my supervision. Some chores are everyday chores and others will only be done as needed. I decided on chore cards instead of a chart to guide her through her tasks, since they will vary each day. I wanted something visual so that she can work independently and momma doesn’t have to nag nudge her along. I had so much fun creating these tiny sketches for her. I’ve completed seventeen cards so far, but there will be more. (If there’s a chore you’d like to add, tell me in the comments and I’ll do my best to add it with the next batch.) Here is the list of age appropriate chores for young children that I’ve compiled so far:

AGES 2-3
pull up bed covers (at this stage it’s about building…

View original post 295 more words

Leave a Reply

